NYR: Dill-icious Greek Yogurt Dip (Week Sixteen)

New Year’s Resolution – To cook one new recipe every week this year and blog about it!

I haven’t actually tried this recipe yet. I told my stepmom that I only wanted to bring items for Easter dinner that I wouldn’t mind having in my own home with my new and awesome healthy lifestyle.  I decided that I would bring a veggie tray tomorrow so I thought I would make a homemade dip to go with it. I wanted something that had low calories, but was delicious (and preferably had dill – I love dill). I also knew that I would be spending some coin on veggies so I wanted to use items in my fridge and pantry for the dip.

Enter, a new best friend…


I searched the internet for a recipe that required no purchasing of items. I found a new blog in the process. Bonus. I don’t know the exact amount of servings so I don’t know the pointsplus values. I’m guessing extremely LOW! I’m probably going to put this as a 2 in my journal.

Dill-icious Greek Yogurt Dip


  • 1 (17.6 ounce) container Greek yogurt
  • 2 Tablespoons minced fresh parsley leaves (or 2 teaspoons dried parsley flakes)
  • 1 Tablespoon dry minced onion flakes
  • 1 teaspoon garlic salt
  • 1 teaspoon dried dill weed
  • ½ teaspoon paprika


  • Mix yogurt and spices together.

  • Refrigerate for at least an hour before serving.

It looks delicious. I will try it when I cut veggies after I get home from church tonight (going to worship tonight instead of tomorrow morning when everyone else will be at church).

One thought on “NYR: Dill-icious Greek Yogurt Dip (Week Sixteen)

  1. Pingback: NYR: A Year in Review « Completely Random Sally

Leave a Reply

